Category Archives: EDM

Duskky – ‘Wokka Wokka’ released!

A little slow getting this up here, but my new EP ‘Wokka Wokka’ was released on Wonk#ay Records on 21st May 2012. It’s a collection of four tunes that were written at around the same time, focussed on dancefloor energy and rhythmical fluidity. The awesome artwork you see above was made by Hurtdeer.

Here’s what Wonk#ay have to say about it:

“May we introduce Duskky’s WokkaWokka EP! Experimental bass junky coming from many a depth o genre to bring you some seriously banging mish mash dubfunk. His style is unique and not to be missed. Odd harmonical genius!
This is a must have for any collection. Download, Turn up the volumes, BANG IT OUT! Now don’t that feel good? :)”

Grab your FREE copy here:

Duskky – Aber EP released on Broken Bubble

My lastest EP under the name Duskky has been released through the fledgling EDM label Broken Bubble. It features four tracks, plus a bonus one if you buy the whole thing off the Bandcamp page. I’ve been wanting to get some of these tracks out for a while, and after much discussion with label boss Cogidubnus I think we ended up with a pretty coherent track listing, which is as follows:

1. Zebra
2. Unterseeboot
3. Circadian Rhythm Sleep Disorder
4. Nephilim (feat. Anthony Kangaris)
5. [bonus bandcamp track]

It’s (well) worth mentioning that the vocals on Nephilim are taken from a piece composed, performed and recorded by Anthony Kangaris named “Boring World”, featuring multi-tracked vocals at their best! Check out the original here. To date we’ve worked on one other track together, which turned out more like a journey though about five different tracks, called XIII. Check that out on Soundcloud too!

At ¬£4 for the lot this EP’s an absolute steal and we get a bit more of the money if you get it from Bandcamp, so go check it out and grab your copy!!

‘Wish on the Moon EP’ – forthcoming Duskky Release

So things have been moving forward recently with a little 3 track release entitled ‘Wish on the Moon EP’. This one has a slightly more house vibe, though still representing breakbeat science in a big way. The track listing is as follows:

1. Sawbones
2. Soundboy vs Soundman
3. Wish on the Moon

I wrote about ‘Soundboy vs Soundman’ in my MMus final project (which you can download here – including a clip of the aforementioned track).

I recently received the artwork from James Brasted which is looking pretty awesome as an animated GIF:

Released 15th March on OpenLegs Records

Release date set as the 15th March 2011 so be ready!